(Created 2001-10-06 at 1:41 a.m.)
Today's Basic Idea:" passive aggressive much? "

Ok, in an ideal world, I would be the light, airy, happy, easy going, la dee da hippie chick who isn't overly analytical or skeptical of everything or hell bent on facing my own bullshit.

But that aint gonna happen.

Ok, so, I piss people off regularly. But I'd rather people like me for who I am instead of like me for who I am NOT. Does that make sense?

I've been in North Carolina for 8 years now, and I still haven't absorbed the Southern passive thing. New York is too much in me I guess. What I mean is... I hate it when people are politely passive aggressive. Like the "we" thing. I HATE THE "WE" THING!

Like "Let's make sure WE do this" when it's all directed at you, but they can't say "you" for some reason. And of course my first response is usually something like "suck my d***" but I'm diplomatic enough to not say that out loud. :-)

I don't control other people... I just believe firmly in fighting it when other people try to control *me*. Controlling other people is so pointless. In this sitch, there's nothing I have the power to screw up... I only have the power to get my people motivated, and that's all I'm trying to do. Anyway.

Enough about THAT. It's just times like this that I really miss some of my no-bullshit friends. And Sue and Lou ... sigh... looking forward to the Hoffla. REALLY looking forward to that. Sue (aka Kali) and Lou are so easy to be with... James and I want to be like them when we grow up. A hippie witchy wise woman and her motorcycle hippie husband. :-) And she's so direct... I adore her for that. SO refreshing.

The end! I've talked to much.

Back to the ST:TNG marathon on TNN. :-)

hugs n' shit,

andr�a


***** 0 voices speaking out
Comments?


Eating:
Watching:
Reading:
Feeling: The current mood of moonferret at www.imood.com




*HUGS* TOTAL! give moonferret more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own




































br>













    Hindsight ----- Foresight

    2004 --- 2003 --- 2002 --- 2001

    A survey called "understand" -get to know someone

    A Survey called "OK, Smarty..." if you want to entertain yourself with the delusion of brilliance. :)