(Created May. 13, 2004 at 3:35 PM)
Today's Basic Idea:" geeky me "

Ulysses - by Tennyson (OK - which movie was this in - Dead Poets, right?) **************************************** Tho� much is taken, much abides; and tho�
We are not now that strength which in old days
Moved earth and heaven; that which we are, we are;
One equal temper of heroic hearts,
Made weak by time and fate, but strong in will
To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield.
*****************************************

OK, my semester is over, although summer session starts next week. No rest for me. I'm at work at the moment... thrills.

So, I've become a geek. Somewhere between undergrad life and grad life, I became an A student... someone who studies way too hard. I almost got straight As for the semester, and am in the process of appealing the sole "B" I got... more on that later. Evil professor penalized me 50% (that's automatic A to an F) on the final project. Again, more later.

But this is all boring to everyone - I will write something fabulous later. :)

-Andrea


***** 0 voices speaking out
Comments?


Eating: falafels and hummus for lunch
Watching: Indentity
Reading: Lewis' "The Monk" (a gothic novel)
Feeling: The current mood of moonferret at www.imood.com




*HUGS* TOTAL! give moonferret more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own




































br>













    Hindsight ----- Foresight

    2004 --- 2003 --- 2002 --- 2001

    A survey called "understand" -get to know someone

    A Survey called "OK, Smarty..." if you want to entertain yourself with the delusion of brilliance. :)