(Created 2001-10-18 at 10:08 a.m.)
Today's Basic Idea:" honor n' shit "

Ya know... now that ya'll are reading this, I just don't know if i should chat about the really nitty gritty details of Life in general. NO MORE X RATED DIARY CHAT.

:-)

Be forewarned, though: Just because I'm in the SCA, it doesn't mean I'm going to talk like a lady in my diary. :-) (I've never been a fan of the whole "act like a lady" thing anyway.)

Oh, which reminds me:

Ok, so... in the South, women are generally raised to believe "if you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all." Which translates into... "Don't say anything to someone's face, but talk about them behind their back." I hate that.

I'll try to be more gracious, really I will. But where i grew up, I was raised to believe it was most honorable to be honest with people when you have a problem with them, and don't say anything behind their back that you won't say to their face. It's cowardly, in my opinion, to stay quiet when someone offends you deeply... especially if you just complain about them behind their back.

Also, I was also raised to not sing my own praises, ever ever ever. I do have a deep sense of honor... It makes me crazy when people quite obviously seek out awards (in the SCA) by being "visible" when they do something nice. Reminds me of Socrates... "The truly sad (man) is he who sorrows alone." People who do good things without anyone knowing about it... now THOSE are the folks I want to be like.

Anyway.

Nothing going on today... um, other than James squired to Sir Robert last weekend, and I seem to be busier than hell trying to get this SCA student group going at UNCW. (Why is Seareach so indifferent!? Sigh.)

la dee da.

layta.

-andr�a/ Chiara


***** 0 voices speaking out
Comments?


Eating:
Watching:
Reading:
Feeling: The current mood of moonferret at www.imood.com




*HUGS* TOTAL! give moonferret more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own




































br>













    Hindsight ----- Foresight

    2004 --- 2003 --- 2002 --- 2001

    A survey called "understand" -get to know someone

    A Survey called "OK, Smarty..." if you want to entertain yourself with the delusion of brilliance. :)