(Created 2001-07-19 at 11:46 p.m.)
Today's Basic Idea:" Be Excellent to Each other "
So we finally rented "Pay it forward" tonight.

I was going to talk about that, but first... I can't believe James and I have already been together for over a year and a half.. (two years in November.) Being in a couple is an active process. At least, being in a happy relationship is. It takes work to be honest, to communicate gently, to let the other person know you're on their side. It takes work to work through anger and fight only the important battles.

I know we're lucky. People tell us fairly often how nice we are to each other, and how rare that is. It shouldn't be rare in this world, but I guess it is.

I like being partners in life with James. We're nice to each other. It's such a basic concept... being friends with your love. (I like calling him my "Love.")

More later.


***** 0 voices speaking out
Comments?


Eating:
Watching:
Reading:
Feeling: The current mood of moonferret at www.imood.com




*HUGS* TOTAL! give moonferret more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own




































br>













    Hindsight ----- Foresight

    2004 --- 2003 --- 2002 --- 2001

    A survey called "understand" -get to know someone

    A Survey called "OK, Smarty..." if you want to entertain yourself with the delusion of brilliance. :)