(Created 2004-02-27 at 2:38 p.m.)
Today's Basic Idea:" The Incredulity of the Intellectual "

Seriously, what is wrong with people?

I'm not an atheist, but I am a-theistic. Must I explain?

"atheist" implies I don't believe in (a) god. A-theistic, strictly speaking, should mean that I am against Theism. Which I am.

See below.

the�ism n.

Belief in the existence of a god or gods, especially belief in a personal God as creator and ruler of the world.

So, I'm against the belief system and I'm against religion, but I still believe something Good might be out there, even if it's just Human Decency.

But all this Mel Gibson freakiness is just stupid. What's the deal with large groups of churchgoers dragging their kids to see this crazy flick?

Hey, folks, guess what? IT'S JUST A MOVIE. Let's remember that movies are inherently manipulative and go in with our skeptical tools ready, ok? (For all you folks who said "Bowling For Columbine" was a manipulative film, I am talking specifically to you.)

I'm hoping that most people who hate to read won't go see this film (because of the subtitles). And I'm hoping that those of us who DO love to read will... you know... stay home and read.

Oy vey.

And I noticed that some dumbass on Amazon thought that Sinead O'Connor plays the devil. Did he even TRY to look up the actor's name on the IMDB? It's Rosalinda Celentano.

Sinead is awesome... and while it would be interesting for her to play Satan, I don't think she would... I don't think she believes in Satan.

Go Sinead.

:-)

-Andrea


***** 0 voices speaking out
Comments?


Eating:
Watching:
Reading:
Feeling: The current mood of moonferret at www.imood.com




*HUGS* TOTAL! give moonferret more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own




































br>













    Hindsight ----- Foresight

    2004 --- 2003 --- 2002 --- 2001

    A survey called "understand" -get to know someone

    A Survey called "OK, Smarty..." if you want to entertain yourself with the delusion of brilliance. :)