(Created 2001-09-11 at 11:38 p.m.)
Today's Basic Idea:" Home "
James called from the Fire Academy at 9 AM but I had been awake all night and was asleep... couldn't understand his message and I couldn't call him back. It sounded like "All hell is breaking loose.." and he told me to call my father and turn on the tv.

I didn't hear the news until I was in the car at 11:30. I thought the world was ending, and yet everything here seemed normal.

I miss New York.

I miss my friends there.

I don't understand how people can do this, feel this way.

I just want to be home in New York.

It's too bizzarely normal here, too far away from it all.

I am terrified about James being a firefighter.


***** 0 voices speaking out
Comments?


Eating:
Watching:
Reading:
Feeling: The current mood of moonferret at www.imood.com




*HUGS* TOTAL! give moonferret more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own




































br>













    Hindsight ----- Foresight

    2004 --- 2003 --- 2002 --- 2001

    A survey called "understand" -get to know someone

    A Survey called "OK, Smarty..." if you want to entertain yourself with the delusion of brilliance. :)